Stop talking and make an information board!

“What time do we have to be there?” “Where is it again?” “How long is it until?”  Ever wonder why you put so much effort into creating an invitation for guests when most of the answers are right there? Don’t get me wrong, I am sure I have done this many times, but after hosting an event you realize how frustrating those questions can be.

Stop repeating yourself and create an information board!  This board will save you those countless times where you reiterate information over and over again.

e7f4fb086bac20d62e4119ed1102ebf7


An information board can give a breakdown to all the events and avoids miscommunication from occurring. I used a sturdy foam board from Dollarama to be able to staple things to it, but it is totally up to you.  You can include as much detail as you would like as in the time of departure, when the hairdresser will be arriving for the guests, what time the event is scheduled for and etc.

If you would like to get more creative, I added an envelope on my information board with printouts regarding directions/addresses to the venues.  I also added little reminders for family members and distributed some duties to cousins. Then, I just got happy go lucky and added a picture to jazz it up!

Put this information board in an area that is easily visible to anyone entering or leaving the house.  It is a handy thing to make and gives your voice some rest.  I would highly recommend this for your upcoming wedding, stop worrying about logistics and enjoy your special day!

 

One thought on “Stop talking and make an information board!

  1. What a great idea! I used this idea of yours and thought it
    Was so helpful! thanks ultimate affair for
    Making it easier to communicate important
    Details!

Leave a comment